Not a member? Become one today!
         iBerkshires     Southern Berkshire Chamber     Lee Chamber     Lenox Chamber     Berkshire Community College    
Lee High School Awards & Scholarships 2019
01:48PM / Monday, June 03, 2019
Print | Email  

LEE, Mass. — The following awards and scholarships were presented to the class of 2019 at awards night on Thursday, May 30. 
Marjorie Wickham Memorial Scholarship: Jillian Artioli, Ashley Barnes, Gabrielle Bridagan, Connor LaRock, Ann Macchi, Halle Miller, Lily Roseli, Bailey Thomas, Homer Winston, Erin Somes and Sophie Zukowski
Henry T. Zukowski Memorial Scholarship: William Consolati, Thomas Fraser, Tighler Andrews, Anna Wang and Halle Miller
John J. Boyne Memorial Scholarship: Connor LaRock
BRP Scholarship: Tighler Andrews
Drs. Charles and James Stratton Memorial Scholarship: Emilia Johnson-Viola
Tri-Town Rotary Scholarship: Ashley Barnes
Joe Maley Memorial Scholarship: Thomas Fraser
Michael R. Coty Memorial Scholarship: Homer Winston
Andrew J. Bartini Memorial Scholarship: Halle Miller, John Somostrada and Sophie Zukowski
Lee High School Student Council Scholarships: Mika Frasher, Homer Winston and Sophie Zukowski
Eugenio Bonafin Memorial Scholarship Class of 1936: Carrie Conklin
Comalli Electric Scholarship in Memory of James Mougin & George Comalli: Ava Martin and Anna Wang
Scholarship in Memory of David Bailey: Mariann Monteleone and Connor LaRock
Scholarship in Memory of Mario Bona: Anthony Lockenwitz
Pittsfield Co-operative Bank Centennial Scholarship Fund: Wyatt Nazor
Lee Retired Educators Scholarship: Ashley Barnes and Carrie Conklin
Scholarship in Memory of John J. Nagle: Dominic Bartini
Joanne M. Keiderling Memorial Scholarship: Carrie Conklin
Class of 1977, in Memory of our Deceased Class Members: Anna Wang and John Somostrada
Lee Lions Club Scholarship: Mariann Monteleone
Lee Central Volunteer Fire Company Scholarship: Halle Miller
Pease Memorial Scholarship: Halle Miller
Minnie L. Baird Scholarship in Memory of Lena Beal: Ava Martin and Anna Wang
Lee Community Tennis Association's Claire 'Bunnie' Lahey Scholarship: Ava Martin, Anna Wang, Sophie Zukowski, Anthony Lockenwitz
Scholarship in Memory of Richard Morin: Andrew Ruef
Mary Voght Memorial Scholarships: Jillian Artioli, Ashley Barnes, Thomas Fraser, Emilia Johnson-Viola, Kyle Tisdale, Homer Winston and Anna Wang
Great Barrington Fish and Game Club in Memory of Jesse Townsend: Connor LaRock
Scholarship in Memory of Heather Helen Hawley: Gabrielle Bridagan
Scholarship in Memory of Harry Wheeler: John Somostrada
Ardella Donnell Memorial Award, Class of 1933: Joshua Jimenez
Alba A. Pasco Memorial Scholarship: Mariann Monteleone and Anthony Lockenwitz
Class of 1968 Scholarship in Memory of Deceased Classmates: Andrew Ruef and Bailey Thomas
Austen Riggs Erikson Institute Scholarship: Emilia Johnson-Viola
Meg Cade Memorial Scholarship: Bailey Thomas
Evening Star Masonic Temple Scholarship: Ann Macchi
Bruce and John Stevenson Memorial Scholarship: Anna Wang
Lee Historical Society: In Memory of Dolores I. Eckert and Marion M. Leach: Carrie Conklin
        In Memory of Stephen A. Cozzaglio: William Consolati
The Forfa Family Scholarship: Joshua Jimenez
Lee Chamber of Commerce Marie Toole Academic Scholar Award: Bailey Thomas
Lee Education Association Scholarship in memory of Arthur Welcome: Ashley Barnes and Carrie Conklin
Janice 'Sissy' Curtin Scholarship: Carrie Conklin, Dominic Bartini, Ann Macchi, Ashley Barnes, Paige Barry and Jillian Artioli
Academic Scholarships given by Mr. and Mrs. William R. Hall Sr.:
In Memory of Lou DiGrigoli: Thomas Fraser
In Memory of Joan Piacquadio: Halle Miller
In Memory of Frank and Mary Consolati: William Consolati
In Memory of Henry and Joan Zukowski: Sophie Zukowski
In Memory of Clayton and Jeanne Barry: Paige Barry
In Memory of Helen Zajchowski: Tessa Albee
Robert Lucy Memorial Scholarship: Ann Macchi and Bailey Thomas
Lee Youth Football Scholarship: Homer Winston and Benjamin Harding
Richard Hawkey Scholarship: Homer Winston for his love of language and literature
Marion Hawkey Scholarship: John Somostrada for his kindness and perseverance
Lee Land Trust Science Scholarship: Sophie Zukowski
Lee High School Band Parents Scholarships: Tessa Albee, Jillian Artioli, Carrie Conklin, Emilia Johnson-Viola, John Somostrada, Kyle Tisdale, Anna Wang and Elias Keiderling
The Alan Wurtzbach Memorial Award: Tessa Albee and Anthony Lockenwitz
Catherine A. Stauffer Memorial Scholarship: Carrie Conklin
Greylock Federal Credit Union Community Enrichment Scholarship: Ashley Barnes
Greylock Federal Credit Union Scholastic Achievement Award: Paige Barry
Scholarship in Memory of Mark Drury given by the Applewynd Acres: Matthew Driscoll
Adams Community Bank Scholarship: Mika Frasher
Timothy Shepardson Sr. Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Ruef
CTSB-TV Scholarship: Ashley Barnes and Bailey Thomas
Martin Abderhalden and Mike Salinetti Scholarship: Matthew Driscoll
American Red Cross Blood Services High School Scholarship: Sophie Zukowski
Friends of Veterans Scholarship: Jillian Artioli
Dorothy Finnegan Award given to seniors entering the teaching profession: Carrie Conklin and Ashley Barnes
Knights of Columbus 314 Scholarship: Connor LaRock, Bailey Thomas and Sophie Zukowski
Home Builders Foundation of Western Mass Educational Scholarship: Tighler Andrews
Class of 1966 Scholarship: Sebastian Dowd-Smith
Kelly Lyn Coty Scholarship Fund: Halle Miller and Dominic Bartini
Joseph C. Savery Scholarship Fund: William Consolati
Hank Greiner Memorial Scholarship: Thomas Fraser
Berkshire Mechanical LLC Scholarship in Memory of Richard Santolin and Richard Belanger: Tighler Andrews
Peter D. Fraser Jr. Memorial Scholarship: Kyle Tisdale and Thomas Fraser
The Becket Scholarship Foundation: Jillian Artioli, Sebastian Dowd-Smith and Carrie Conklin
Scholarship in Memory of Marty Barenski: Thomas Fraser
South Lee Fire Company Scholarship: Andrew Ruef
Thornton Kinney Memorial Scholarship for the Arts: William Consolati
Frank Consolati Lee Jr. Lodge Sons of Italy: Connor LaRock
Vanessa Stone Memorial Scholarship: Emilia Johnson-Viola
Kiwanis Club of Lee, Inc. Scholarships: Homer Winston
Berkshire County Selectmen Association Scholarship: Ashley Barnes
Eric Monk Memorial Scholarship: Tessa Albee
Cove Youth League Bowling Scholarship: Anthony Lockenwitz, Sophie Zukowski and Carrie Conklin
Victor Blache Memorial Scolarship: Thomas Fraser
Honorable James P. Dohoney Scholarship: Ashley Barnes
Paul Tsongas MCLA Award: Kyle Tisdale
Red Cross Blood Drive Scholarship: Sophie Zukowski and Sebastian Dowd-Smith
More Featured Stories is owned and operated by: Boxcar Media 102 Main Sreet, North Adams, MA 01247 -- T. 413-663-3384 F.413-664-4251
© 2020 Boxcar Media LLC - All rights reserved